I <3 our city ?

https://bristolmum.com/2019/06/29/miniature-train-rides-at-ashton-court-railway-this-summer-dates-for-your-diary/

Did you know that tucked away within the grounds of Ashton Court Estate there is a little railway offering miniature train rides?

Children of all ages (and adults too!) can enjoy gentle rides on smart little steam, electric and petrol-driven trains of red, green and blue!

What makes Ashton Court Railway extra special is that the drivers of the trains are all volunteers for the Bristol Society of Model and Experimental Engineers, rather than it being a commercial enterprise.

Tickets are £1.50 per ride, or 5 for £6.50.

This year Ashton Court Railway will be open on the following dates from 12-5pm:

  • Sunday 30th June
  • Sunday 14th July
  • Sunday 21st July
  • Sunday 4th August
  • Sunday 18th August
  • Sunday 25th August
  • Monday 26th August
  • Sunday 8th September
  • Sunday 22nd September
  • Sunday 6th October
  • Sunday 13th October
  • Sunday 27th October

If the weather is bad, the public running day may be cancelled.

Fore more information please visit http://www.bristolmodelengineers.co.uk/public-running-days/.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *